This article will show you how to cancel your StoreHub subscription in the BackOffice. This applies for subscriptions that are put on auto renewal with credit card.
Upon subscription cancellation, your subscription term will not end immediately. Instead, your credit card will be removed and your subscription will not be renewed automatically for the next term.
However, if you wish to cancel your subscription immediately (not at the end of term), please contact StoreHub for assistance at firstname.lastname@example.org.
How to Cancel Your StoreHub Subscription
In the BackOffice, go to Settings > Billing > Plans > Subscription Details, click 'Cancel Subscription'.
At 'Please select a reason', click to expand the dropdown.
Then, select a cancellation reason from the dropdown.
If you have selected 'Others', state your cancellation reason.
Skip this step if you did not select 'Others'.
Click 'Yes, Cancel'.
Once cancellation has been scheduled for your subscription, you will see a confirmation message.
If you do not have a credit card at your BackOffice, your subscription will be cancelled as soon as the current active term ends.
You will not need to cancel your subscription on your own.
Need further assistance?
Contact our Customer Care Team