To cancel a Boost transaction, you will need to do so from your StoreHub Register.
- If you cancel the transaction on the same day, the funds will be returned immediately to the customer.
- If you cancel the transaction on a day other than the day of the transaction, you'd need to refund the amount to the customer in cash.
How to cancel a Boost transaction
Tap on the menu button and select Transactions.
Search for the transaction that needs to be cancelled. Check that the details of the transaction are correct.
Tap on Cancel Transaction.
Please note that the Refund button does not cancel / void a transaction.
A warning message will pop up to let you know that performing this action cannot be undone. Select Yes to confirm the cancellation.
If you look at Transactions on the iPad Register, you'll see that the transaction has been cancelled.
We do not support reversal of funds through Boost at the moment, and suggest to refund via cash only (meaning if you cancel the transaction on a day other than the day of the transaction, you'd need to refund the amount to the customer in cash).