When you need to pass the ownership of your store or business to another individual or even to yourself (such as if you want to make a new account with a new account name), you can transfer your StoreHub account ownership from Person A to Person B from the BackOffice Settings.
How to Transfer Your StoreHub Account Ownership
Before you get started, make sure that the individual that you want to transfer the ownership to has been added to the BackOffice, and that this individual:
- is assigned to all stores
- is set as a Manager
- is granted full BackOffice access
- has set a password to access the BackOffice (ensure the person is able to access the BackOffice first)
Go to Settings > Account > Scroll down to the Danger Zone section, and click Transfer.
Reminder: Make sure you are logged into the BackOffice using your account owner login, otherwise the Danger Zone section will not be visible.
Select the employee to transfer the account ownership rights to, and enter your current password. Once you’re done, click Send Confirmation Email.
Note: If you do not see the employee's email, it means that person has not set up the BackOffice password. Please get them to check their email and set their BackOffice password first.
Also, IF you suddenly decide to transfer the account to someone else while you're still logged in, please log out of your BackOffice first and then log in again, as you will not be able to press the 'Send Confirmation Email' button.
An email will be sent to your email address. Locate the email and click ‘Confirm Request for Ownership Transfer’. You will then be shown a confirmation page.
An email will now be sent to the employee receiving the ownership rights. The new owner will now need to locate the email and click ‘Activate New Ownership Rights’. They will also be shown a confirmation page.
Account ownership has now been transferred. You will still be an employee with login rights to the BackOffice.