Did you key in the wrong order? Not to worry. You can easily cancel transactions on your StoreHub app or at your BackOffice.
Tip: You can also cancel a transaction from the iPad Register!
In your BackOffice, you can do this under Transactions > All Transactions.
How to cancel a transaction
Go to BackOffice > Transactions > All Transactions.
Identify the particular transaction that needs to be canceled. You can do that by checking the date and time of that transaction.
Click on the time. You will be directed to the details of that transaction.
Click Cancel Transaction on the top right hand corner of the page.
Type the word Cancel to confirm the cancellation.
Click Cancel Transaction to finalise the procedure.
On the Transaction Details page, you will be able to see 'Transaction Type: Sale (Cancelled)'.
You will also be able to view the status of the cancelled transaction on the Transactions page.