Someone made a mistake in a sales transaction and you need to cancel it? No problem!
Note: You can also cancel transactions at the BackOffice.
Here’s how you cancel a transaction:
1. Log in to the StoreHub app using your unique 4-digit PIN.
2. Tap on the menu on the left hand side. Select ‘Transactions’.
3. Search for the transaction that needs to be canceled. Check that the details of the transaction are correct.
4. Tap on ‘Cancel Transaction’.
5. A warning message will pop out to let you know that action cannot be undone. Select ‘Yes’ to confirm the cancellation.
6. You will now see that the transaction has been cancelled.
Note: Did you know that you can set the cashier access control to only allow the manager to cancel transactions? Click here to learn how.