Did you find a mistake in a sales transaction and need to cancel it? No problem! This article will guide you on how you can cancel transactions from the iPad Register!
Tip: You can also cancel transactions in your BackOffice.
How to cancel a transaction:
Log in to the StoreHub app using your unique 4-digit PIN.
Tap on the menu on the left hand side. Select Transactions.
Search for the transaction that needs to be canceled. Check that the details of the transaction are correct.
Tap on Cancel Transaction.
A warning message will pop out to let you know that action cannot be undone. Select ‘Yes’ to confirm the cancellation.
You will now see that the transaction has been cancelled.
Note: Did you know that you can set cashier access controls to only allow the Store Manager to cancel transactions? Click here to learn how.